May 27, 2020
130 Views
Comments Off on Escapist Indie Showcase Will Be Held June 11, 2020
0 0

Escapist Indie Showcase Will Be Held June 11, 2020

Written by


Another showcase has popped up to fill the gap left by E3 2020’s cancellation. Summer Game Fest, IGN Summer of Gaming, and NGPX will be joined by The Escapist Indie Showcase. The event will begin on June 11, 2020 at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET with a video showcase. It will then continue between June 12-14, 2020 with additional exclusive gameplay looks and interviews.  GOG will be acting as a partner for the event, with a page dedicated to featured games.

Things will kick off with a Nintendo Direct sort of video. There will be new gameplay footage and announcements from over 70 indie developers. The GOG page shows titles like Beautiful Desolation, Chernobylite, Filament, Gamedec, Resolutiion, Stoneshard, Streets of Rage 4, and Yes, Your Grace among the potential featured games. The three-day post-show will consist of gameplay sessions and discussions with the people who made the featured titles. All of these can be caught on the official Twitch and YouTube accounts.

Here’s a The…



Continue reading at Siliconera…

Article Tags:
Article Categories:
News

Comments are closed.